Team draw of the Princess of Monaco Cup 2021

On Wednesday, September 15th at 6:30pm, the draw of the teams of the Princess of Monaco Cup was held at the Yacht Club de Monaco.

Mr. Eddie Jordan Master of Ceremony, accompanied by Mrs. Victoria Silvstedt, first presented the tournament and the various projects supported by the Princess Charlene of Monaco Foundation and Fight Aids Monaco, in the presence of celebrities and guests.

Sports celebrities from different disciplines participate in the Princess of Monaco Cup. Each team is composed of 3 players – with an initial duo completed  by  1  celebrity. At the Monte-Carlo Golf Club on the morning of Thursday, September 16, the teams will compete following the rules of the "Scramble" format.

The draw resulted in the following teams:
  • Serenity – Russell Martin (Baseball)
  • Monaco Asset Management – Victoria Lovelady (Golf)
  • AS Monaco FC – Alexandre Bilodeau (Ski – Ambassador of the Princess Charlene of Monaco Foundation)
  • Fight Aids Monaco – José Cobos (Football)
  • Seneca Partners – Francesco Castellacci (GT Racing)
  • Pim’s – Richard Dunne (Football)
  • Albatros – Nicolas Colsaerts (Golf)
  • Monaco Asset Management 2 – Ilija Djurdjevic (Golf)
  • BAC Monaco – Sophie Sandolo (Golf)
  • Caroline Olds – David Tanner (Cycling)
  • The Cedars – Marlène Harnois (Taekwondo)
  • Optima – Dan Luger (Rugby)
  • Metabolic Balance – Dakota Schuetz (Freestyle scooter)
  • Design Centre – Frederik Paulsen (Ferrari Challenge Racing)
  • Fondation Princesse Charlène de Monaco – Antti Vierula (Formula 1)
  • Saudi Crown for Kate Powers – Khaby Lame (Content Creation)
  • Balkin Estates – Mutaz Essa Barshim (Athletics)