Missions


The Princess Charlene of Monaco Foundation is committed to building a world where children from all backgrounds can thrive in a safe environment and learn to live together.

The Foundation saves lives by fighting against drowning and develops the education of children through the values of sport.  

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), drowning is a major public health concern. Drowning caused 2.5 million deaths over the last decade and is one of the main causes of death among children in many countries.

Since its creation on December 14, 2012, the Princess Charlene of Monaco Foundation supports and funds educational projects worldwide via 3 programmes.

To protect children from avoidable injuries and to prevent drowning, the Learn to Swim and Water Safety programmes provide theoretical and practical training to children and adults and raise public awareness of water hazards.

To inspire future generations and contribute to the well-being of children, the Sport & Education programme organises sports events and encourages everyone to take up a sport.

In implementing its actions and projects, the Foundation assists local institutions, relies on the technical expertise of partners, and cooperates with international organisations that share its vision and its goals.

Missions


La Fondation Princesse Charlène de Monaco s’engage pour un monde meilleur où les enfants de toute origine peuvent s’épanouir en sécurité et apprendre à vivre ensemble.
 
La Fondation sauve des vies en luttant contre les noyades et favorise l’éducation par les valeurs du sport.

Selon l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS), la noyade représente un problème de santé publique majeur. La noyade est la cause de 2,5 millions de décès au cours de la dernière décennie et est l’une des principales causes de mortalité des enfants dans de nombreux pays.
 
Depuis sa création le 14 décembre 2012, la Fondation Princesse Charlène de Monaco soutient et finance des projets pédagogiques à l’international, à travers 3 programmes.
 
Pour la prévention de la noyade, les programmes d’Apprentissage de la natation et de Sécurité aquatique proposent des enseignements théoriques et pratiques aux enfants et adultes, et sensibilisent l’opinion publique aux dangers de l’eau.
 
Afin de contribuer au bien-être et au développement des enfants, le programme de Sport & éducation propose des évènements sportifs et encourage tous types d’activités sportives.

Dans l’implémentation de ses actions et projets, la Fondation soutient des institutions locales, se fie à l’expertise technique de partenaires et collaboavec des organisations internationales qui partagent sa vision et ses objectifs.